The Downward Spiral

Blind mind

I am a wanderer
I have seen thousands of places
thousands of sceneries
I have tasted thousands of flavors
smelled thousands more
But I’m not replenished
I am but sheepish
I talk to voids
See no crowds
A sole solipsism
Standing through my isms
My mottos my advice
Yet not abiding by one once
I look out
Never speak out
I bleed out
Quietly
Never react
I cry out
Never out loud
For fear of going too mad
I’m the brightness going blind
From the darkness of my mind

Standard

Leave a Reply

